Sophisticated regional cuisine

Eat yourself happy

The culinary delights served at Giardino Ascona are developed on an ongoing basis and never lose their ties to the region. The cuisine is both innovative and progressive. The hotel has two different restaurants: Ecco Ascona and Hide & Seek. Hide & Seek is inspired by the principles of Ayurveda and revels in taking inspiration from Mediterranean, Asian and Middle-Eastern cuisine. The Ecco Ascona restaurant serves up the delicious fruits of Executive Chef Rolf Fliegauf’s imagination, day in, day out, and boasts two Michelin stars.

Seek and find – casual dining

Hide & Seek

Look no further – modern, international and surprisingly out of the ordinary. Hide & Seek draws its inspiration both from contemporary sources and from Ayurveda. Each dish incorporates salty, sweet, bitter, sour, spicy and tart components in harmonious unison, tantalising your taste buds and nourishing your body. Local herbs and invigorating spices ensure that your meal is easily digested, while the different flavours and textures offer a rich sensual experience. Enjoy food that simply does you good – without having to look too hard.

Award-winning cuisine – fine dining

Restaurant Ecco

The Ecco restaurant already has a reputation for offering unique culinary virtuosity blended with a purist approach to taste – and has two Michelin stars and 17 Gault Millau points to prove it. With his food concept, Ecco founder Rolf Fliegauf artfully combines the natural flavours of seasonal ingredients to create the unmistakable Ecco cuisine: distinctive, intense, unexpected. The culinary success story began in Ascona and has meanwhile extended to two other locations in St. Moritz and Zürich, which have also won two stars. Ecco!

Mediterranean ease – al fresco dining

Pool Side

For all those who enjoy being out in the fresh air in summer. Where people meet in the relaxed atmosphere of the garden, nibble on Mediterranean antipasti and salad from the buffet, debate whether to have grilled fish or meat and ultimately settle on both, and round off a relaxed stay with fresh fruit, a fruit juice or some Italian ice cream. And for those not wanting to move a muscle, everything can be served directly to the sun loungers.

Events for guests and neighbours

Summer made simple

The scent of flowers in the garden, laid-back grooves in the background or the chinking of ice cubes by the pool: Giardino Ascona oozes summer spirit. Even beyond the water lily pond, fascinating opportunities await to free your mind from worry. Whether culinary events, adventurous tours or quiet moments for the mind, it’s nice to have a choice. All events can be found below or are available to download here: Giardino Ascona – summer events. Giardino Ascona – summer events.

The Lago restaurant in Minusio

No-limits dining

The creations of the Lago restaurant are as fresh and light as the hotel itself. They are influenced by the close proximity to Italy but are nevertheless entirely in tune with modern trends. Andreas Marquardt, Executive Chef at the Lago restaurant, caters exclusively to the needs of his guests – offering a refreshing new take on traditional cuisine. Here, both meat eaters and passionate vegetarians get their money’s worth in equal measure. The culinary possibilities know no boundaries at the Lago restaurant. The same is true of the restaurant itself – a space that is flooded with light and blends seamlessly into the large lakeside terrace. Or the cosmopolitan Roof Lounge with its stunning vistas. Guests won’t be able to get enough of the view.

Restaurant Lago in the Giardino Lago hotel
Via alla Riva 83a
CH-6648 Minusio- Locarno
T + 41 91 786 95 95

www.giardino-lago.ch

Kulinarik weltgewandt und regional

Iss Dich glücklich

Die Küche im Giardino Ascona entwickelt sich ständig weiter und verliert dabei nie den Bezug zur Region. Sie ist innovativ und progressiv. Zum Hotel gehören zwei verschiedene Restaurants: das Ecco Ascona und das Hide & Seek. Das Hide & Seek ist ayurvedisch inspiriert und schaut sich gern im Mittelmeerraum, Asien und Orient um. Das Restaurant Ecco Ascona steht für eine ausgezeichnete Aromenküche, die täglich von den Ideen des Executive Chefs Rolf Fliegauf neu inszeniert wird. Ausgezeichnet mit zwei Michelin-Sternen.

Vom Suchen und Finden – Casual Dining

Hide & Seek

Gesucht, gefunden – Modern, international und dazu noch überraschend ungewöhnlich. Denn im Hide & Seek geht es sowohl zeitgemäss als auch ayurvedisch inspiriert zur Sache. Alle Gerichte besitzen salzige, süsse, bittere, saure, scharfe und auch herbe Komponenten, die in einem harmonischen Einklang wohltuend auf Geschmack und Körper wirken. Einheimische Kräuter und belebende Gewürze sorgen für besondere Bekömmlichkeit, verschiedenste Aromen und Texturen für sinnliche Erlebnisse. Essen, das einfach guttut – auch ohne danach zu suchen.

Ausgezeichnete Aromaküche – Fine Dining

Restaurant Ecco

Das Restaurant Ecco ist bekannt für seine charaktervolle Mischungen aus Virtuosität und Geschmackspurismus – ausgezeichnet mit zwei Michelin-Sternen und 17 Gault-Millau-Punkten. Ecco-Gründer Rolf Fliegauf kombiniert mit seinem Foodkonzept geschickt natürliche Geschmacksnoten saisonaler Zutaten und kreiert so die unverkennbare Aromaküche des Ecco: pointiert, intensiv, unerwartet. In Ascona nahm die kulinarische Erfolgsgeschichte Ihren Anfang. Mittlerweile gibt es noch zwei weitere Standorte in St. Moritz und Zürich. Ebenfalls ausgezeichnet mit zwei Sternen. Ecco!

Mediterrane Leichtigkeit – Alfresco Dining

Pool Side

Für alle, die es im Sommer gerne luftig mögen. Hier trifft man sich in lockerer Atmosphäre im Garten, nascht vom mediterranen Antipasti- und Salatbuffet, überlegt sich, ob man lieber etwas grillierten Fisch oder Fleisch möchte, entscheidet sich schliesslich für beides und rundet den entspannten Aufenthalt mit frischen Früchten, einem Fruchtsaft oder einem Gelato ab. Und wer sich nicht vom Fleck bewegen mag, lässt sich einfach alles direkt zur Sonnenliege bringen.

Veranstaltungen für Gäste und Nachbarn

Sommer leicht gemacht

Der blumige Duft des Gartens, die lässigen Grooves im Hintergrund oder das Klirren der Eiswürfel am Pool: Im Giardino Ascona ist immer Sommer für die Laune. Und auch über den Seerosenteich hinaus warten Gelegenheiten, die begeistern und den Kopf frei von Sorgen machen. Ob kulinarische Happenings, erlebnisreiche Touren oder stille Momente für den Geist – schön, wenn man die Wahl hat. Alle Events im Folgenden oder zum Herunterladen hier: Giardino Ascona – Sommer Events.

Das Restaurant Lago in Minusio

Küche ohne Grenzen

Die Kreationen des Restaurant Lago sind so frisch und leicht wie das Haus selbst. Sie sind beeinflusst von der Nähe zu Italien, und dennoch ganz am Puls der Zeit. Andreas Marquardt, Küchenchef im Restaurant Lago, geht auf die Bedürfnisse seiner Gäste ein – traditionelles wird erfrischend neu gedacht. Der Fleischliebhaber kommt dabei genauso auf seine Kosten, wie der leidenschaftliche Vegetarier. Die Küche im Restaurant Lago kennt keine Grenzen. Gleiches gilt für den lichtgefluteten Raum, der fliessend in die grosse Seeterrasse übergeht. Oder die weltoffene Roof-Lounge mit weitem Blick. Gut, dass man sich am See nicht sattsehen kann.

Restaurant Lago im Hotel Giardino Lago
Via alla Riva 83a
CH-6648 Minusio- Locarno
T + 41 91 786 95 95

www.giardino-lago.ch